Northern Contemporary Collective

Diverse collaborative ensemble

The Northern Contemporary Collective was set up in 2017 by some the finest young professional musicians in Yorkshire. The collective is a diverse and versatile ensemble which service the contemporary music world for a number of artistic collaborations.

The Northern Contemporary Collective are:

Piccolo/Flute - Millie Stonehouse
Oboe/Cor Anglais - Mikey Sluman
Saxophone - Lara Jones
Trombone - Charlie Knighton
Violin - Chloe Hayward
Cello - Alexandra Marshal
Bass - Fergus Quill
Guitar - Kieran Gunter
Piano - George MacDonald
Percussion - Joshua Smout
Electronics - Oscar Abela